Contact Us

Contact the Mayor

“Thank Mayor Cornett and your Council Representative for adopting the Lake Hefner Master Plan and having the vision to support Lake Hefner as a regional park and a national recreational venue for the people of Oklahoma City.”


Mick Cornett, Mayor

Gary Marrs, Ward One

Dr Ed Shadid, Ward Two

Larry McAtee, Ward Three

Pete White, Ward Four

David Greenwell, Ward Five

Meg Salyer, Ward Six

Ronald Skip Kelly, Ward Seven

Patrick J. Ryan, Ward Eight


The Oklahoma City Water Utilities Trust (OCWUT) has five trustees: the Mayor, a Council member, the City Manager, and two citizens nominated by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. OCWUT meets each 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month at 2 PM in City Council Chambers, at 200 N. Walker Ave., 3rd floor.

Members of the Oklahoma City Water Utilities Trust:

Mayor Mick Cornett

Chairman Pete White

Surrogate Trustee to Mayor
Patrick J. Ryan

City Manager James D. Couch

Surrogate Trustee to Manager
James Thompson

Citizen Trustee Carl E. Edwards, Jr.

Citizen Trustee Cody Graves

General Manager Marsha Slaughter

Trust contact:

David L. Burch, MA, MPA
Administrative Specialist Water & Wastewater Utilities Department
420 W Main, Oklahoma City, OK
(405) 297-2309

Contact Friends Of Lake Hefner:

Please, Complete the form below.

15 + 8 =